Coverart for item
The Resource A sharp solitude, Christine Carbo

A sharp solitude, Christine Carbo

Label
A sharp solitude
Title
A sharp solitude
Statement of responsibility
Christine Carbo
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, a murdered journalist's body is discovered in a remote region near the Canadian border. Before she was found, Anne Marie Johnson had been writing an article about a canine research program that uses trained dogs to track scientific data. She was last seen with a man named Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Lab was one of the subjects of the piece. Now he's the prime suspect. Back in the FBI's regional office in Montana, investigator Ali Paige is not officially assigned to the case since the crime was committed outside federal land. But Landon happens to be an ex-boyfriend and the father of her child. He calls Ali for help while he is being questioning but soon he goads her to find out what really happened to Anne Marie. Intensely private and paranoid, Landon ventures deep into in the woods to avoid being arrested. But even as he evades the detectives, Landon secretly feels the whole thing is somehow deserved, a karmic punishment for the horrifying crime he committed as a young boy. As for Ali, she has only one objective in mind: to save her daughter from the pain of abandonment she endured as a child. As the clock ticks and the noose tightens around Landon's neck, Ali isn't sure how far she will go to find out the truth. And what if truth is not something she wants to know? Set against the breathtaking terrain of Glacier National Park, this page-turning and suspenseful novel demonstrates that no one can ever really outrun their demons, even in the vast terrain of Northwest Montana"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Carbo, Christine
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.A726
LC item number
S53 2018
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Glacier mysteries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Glacier National Park (Mont.)
  • Single mothers
  • Murder
Label
A sharp solitude, Christine Carbo
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1011682520
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First Atria Paperback edition.
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9781501156335
Lccn
2017055765
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1011682520
Label
A sharp solitude, Christine Carbo
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1011682520
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First Atria Paperback edition.
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9781501156335
Lccn
2017055765
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1011682520

Library Locations

    • Garland County LibraryBorrow it
      1427 Malvern Ave, Hot Springs, AR, 71901, US
      34.498715 -93.038180
Processing Feedback ...